your village your bank
Access Your Accounts Online
Learn More


The Village Bank awards $58,000 in scholarships to 21 students

Joseph A. De Vito, president and CEO of The Village Bank, has announced the Bank’s 2014 Auburndale Community Charitable Foundation scholarship winners.

A total of 21 graduating seniors were awarded scholarships totaling $58,000. The Bank’s total investment in education since the scholarship program began in 1998 is now over $500,000.

$10,000 Awards
Two of the 2014 graduates received scholarships in the amount of $10,000, with $2,500 to be awarded at the successful completion of each of the student’s four college years. They are Kirk Gulezian, Noble and Greenough School, and Andrew Lidington, Wayland High School.

Candidates for the $10,000 awards were required to have demonstrated active involvement in local community and/or charitable causes.

“While the $10,000 scholarships recognize students who share The Village Bank’s commitment to the community, all of this year’s recipients are outstanding students with great potential for future success,” said De Vito. “We wish them all the very best.”

$2,000 Awards
One-time $2,000 scholarships were awarded to the following students:

Newton North High School: Anna D’Alleva, Emma Farina, Maeve Greeley, April Pellegrini, Jared Perlo, Nicholas Sera, James Sbordone, Jr. and Anthony Vitone.

Newton South High School: Nathaniel Berman, Erik Manditch, Monica Nair, Leda Olia and Patrick Torres.

Wayland High School: Kenneth Kistner.

Also, Milford High School, Collin Brennan; St. Joseph Prep, Elizabeth Burke; Weston High School, Joseph Esposito, III; Roxbury Latin, Ryan Sewall, and Catholic Memorial School, Domenic Mercuri.